Posted by: winteridge | August 22, 2007

Country School Reunion


I stopped by the Pitcher Road schoolhouse in my search for the elusive wild huckleberry last weekend.  The old school has seen better daysschool1.jpg. It is now the summer residence of my friend  John Wagner,  a noted artist in the Rochester,  NY area.  I  did not attend  school  here,  my  alma mater in  Harrisburg  was burned  down many years  ago,  but  my  mother  grew up  just up  the Pitcher Road  a mile or so.  The whole area has been reclaimed by nature now; there used to be farms all along the road.  It all goes in endless cycles.

Responses

  1. Maybe there is an end, after all. can you imagine the land going back to farms?


Leave a Reply

Categories

