Posted by: winteridge | December 7, 2007

Senior Survival Tip #00069


Here is my latest tip for those (seniors or not) who may be contemplating a big-ticket purchase from HOME DEPOT because they promise a big rebate check or gift card: DO NOT! I was just poring over some google action re “home depot rebate” and there are a bunch of unhappy non-recipients. Not sure if there are any happy ones at all. Most of them, however, talk about buying $15000 kitchens and being scammed for $1000 or so, so my lousy $55 seems nothing. It’s just the idea.

One has to wonder, with all the complaints, why the government has not gotten after them. Big Business has its privileges, I suppose. Too bad Elliot Spitzer is busy with his illegal alien problem. Anyway, if you did buy from Home Despot and you DID get scammed for the rebate, someone advised that perhaps this guy can help you out. I also noted that many complainants mentioned Rebate centers in Iowa and Nevada and Idaho and such, but it appears to me that ALL the staff is either Indian or Chinese. Good luck anyway, and I am sure things are no better at Lowe’s. BUY LOCAL!

Write to:

Robert L. Nardelli
Chairman, President & CEO
C/O The Home Depot
2455 Paces Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, Ga. 30339

Responses

  1. I have a few question to you, write to those I do not e-mail

  2. Thanks very nice blog!

  3. I personally have four 2TB Western Digital Caviar Black drives in my machine and at occasions I have to
    find yet another location to shop data.

  4. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

    After all I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!
    +334 13 41 64 13
    http://www.questionjardin-spas.com
    Escroc olivier herlent


Leave a Reply

Categories

