Posted by: winteridge | September 19, 2009

Tug Hill Yesterday & Tomorrow


Pa with Blondie & Brownie

Some may recognize my masthead (unless I have changed it again) as a photo of my Dad, a Tug Hill farmer all his life, with his team of work horses, a photo I took back in 1965 or so.  I recently heard that the Tug Hill Tomorrow Trust was looking for some photos for their annual fundraiser calendar, so I sent them a few of my favorites.  Just heard from their calendar person that they will be using this photo for their June calendar, and will be sending me a copy.  I look forward to it.  I always favored this picture. Here is a preview.  Buy a calendar.

Responses

  1. NOW…if I could only find a way to get folks to actually pay me for using my photos, life would be good. It is fun anyway, and hopefully someone enjoys them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

