Posted by: winteridge | June 1, 2010

Leek II


Capture of the wily wild leek.

Well, I finally made it up to the Tug this weekend, and a beautiful weekend it was.  Took a walk in the woods, found some wild leeks (they are almost gone for the year), and made up some potato leek soup (see my recipe in “Take A Leek”).  You will like it.  One thing I plan to do next time-I like my soup with some body- is remove about 1/3 of the potato slices before blending, dice them, then add them back to the blended soup. That’s my personal preference. Otherwise, everyone thought it was great.  Definitely a keeper, and not hard to make.  Hey, I did it!

I was also volunteered as a designated driver for the 1st Annual Tug Hillbilly Redneck Memorial Day Parade.  More on that at a later date.  It was…an experience.  Lots of veterans on the Tug, especially Vietnam Vets, including natives who did their duty and others who moved there after the War.  Tug Hill residents and Vietnam Veterans all have the same “Don’t F**k With Me!” attitude.  Lots of room for them on The Tug.  Thank You to all the Veterans!

Responses

  1. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing, great written and include almost all vital infos. I’d like to see more posts like this.

  2. Terrific blog post, I have saved as a favorite this blog so with any luck , I will discover a lot more on this subject matter in the foreseeable future!

  3. Howdy very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .
    . I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I’m happy to search
    out so many useful information right here in the publish, we need work
    out more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

