Posted by: winteridge | June 5, 2010

Ain’t nothin’ worth nothin’ (via Dave Richey Outdoors)


looks interesting.

Ain't nothin' worth nothin' The late Clyde Harbin, unless you happened to be a lure collector 20 years ago, was hardly a household name. Clyde, over many years, amassed a huge collection of fishing lures and wrote several notable books on Heddon lures.He was called "The Bassman" by all who knew him, and he was a wise investor in fishing lures. He and I knew each other fairly well, and he had a profound saying that he applied to buying and selling lures, and it … Read More

via Dave Richey Outdoors

Responses

  1. Gotta read more of this guy, and I think I might have some books for him.
    Not sure how I got this onto my blog-I was just trying to flag it for later. Oh, well, just so I don’t claim it as mine.

  2. I simply needed to appreciate you once more. I am not sure the things that I could possibly have implemented in the absence of the ways contributed by you regarding such a problem. Certainly was the troublesome case in my position, but being able to view the skilled tactic you treated that took me to jump over fulfillment. I’m happy for your advice and believe you recognize what an amazing job you were putting in educating men and women with the aid of your web site. Probably you haven’t met all of us.


Leave a Reply

Categories

